Happy Tuesday my lovelies.  I am now back from holiday and get used to the cold!! Today, I have a review for you and am delighted to be closing the blog tour for To Keep You Safe by Kate Bradley – a twisty, turny psychological thriller that you won’t want to put down…..

the blurb

For fans of Now You See Her and Sleep comes a nail-biting suspense thriller that asks: how far would you go to save a child that isn’t yours?

You don’t know who they are. You don’t know why they’re hunting her. But you know she’s in danger.

What do you do?

When teacher Jenni Wales sees 15-year-old Destiny’s black eye, she’s immediately worried. Destiny isn’t your average student: she’s smart, genius IQ smart, and she’s in care. But concern turns to fear when Jenni witnesses an attempt to abduct Jenni from school.

Who are these men and what can Destiny know to make them hunt her?

With those around her not taking the threat seriously, Jenni does the only thing she can think of to keep Destiny safe: she takes her.

Where to buy: Amazon

my review

Jenni is ex-Army and has recently started in a new job teaching at a school.  When she notices that one of her vulnerable pupils has come to school with a black eye, she approaches her about it and what unravels changes her life as she knows it……She takes Destiny, all in the name of keeping her safe.  But is she putting more than herself in danger? What do the men want and why are they chasing Destiny?

This book had me completely and utterly hooked! There were so many twists and turns that I couldn’t have even imagined! Jenni is something else – a strong lady who struggles with her emotions, but not as you would imagine a woman to do……The story flits backs to moments in her life so we can try and understand why she is the way she is.  Destiny – well I’m not saying much about her….she’s definitely one that you have to read about; all I will say is that there is much more to her than you first think.  There are so many brave characters in this book, and then the one’s that will make you rage with anger……

This book most definitely bought out all my emotions!!  My heart was racing…..I was angry, excited, hopefully, shocked…..

And then there is the ending…….not as I expected at all!!

If you love an OMG thriller that will literally have you on the edge of your seat, then this is for you.  But be warned….you honestly won’t want to put it down and when you think you’ve sussed something out, Kate throws in another twist that will leave you gobsmacked! Absolutely recommended by me!!

rating

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

tour hosted by

Compulsive Readers

Thanks so much to Tracy, Kate and the publisher for providing me with a copy of the book in return for an honest review.

Hope you have a lovely evening all

Chelle x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *