I’m also on the blog tour today for It’s Not You, It’s Him by Sophie Ranald….another brilliant rom com from this author that will honestly have you laughing out loud!

the blurb

 New Year’s Eve. The most overrated night of the year, right? I have to get through a night of enforced fun, drink all the prosecco and talk about new beginnings. But I don’t want new beginnings. I want my old beginning back.

It’s been ten days, two hours and forty-three minutes since Tansy got dumped. Two heartbreaking weeks since Renzo, who made her weak at the knees and dizzy with excitement, found out Tansy’s secret – and ended it on the spot.

Since then, she’s spent every evening scrolling through their old photos, drunk texted him twenty-six times (he stopped reading after five), and lost count of how many packets of Kleenex she’s cried her way through.

That’s where Operation Get Renzo Back comes in. She ropes in a new wing-woman, maxes out her credit card and accidentally-on-purpose bumps into him at every opportunity. Oh, and she finds a fake boyfriend, as you do…

But while she’s busy pretending, Tansy’s plan is thrown a major curveball. She has to learn the hard way that it’s not her, it’s him – and that sometimes, a break-up can end up being the making of you.

A fresh, funny and fabulous novel for anyone who has been dumped, got a post-break-up haircut, stalked an ex on Facebook, and then realised they were WAY better off without them. Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Matt Dunn will love this laugh-out-loud read.

Where to buy: Amazon ~ Apple Books ~ Kobo ~ Googleplay

my review

 Another brilliant book from this author! I absolutely loved her last novel, Sorry Not Sorry (my review is here) so couldn’t wait to read this one.

Tansy has recently been dumped by the love of her life Renzo and is well and truly wallowing in it….but on New Years Eve she decides that she has to get him back!  Roping her housemate, Adam in to helping she turns up at places he’s at on nights out to show him what he’s missing….but it all goes fabulously wrong……

Not only is she having love life troubles, but things aren’t looking good at work either when she gets in to trouble with the CEO…..

And to top it all off, she has a new temporary housemate as a favour to a friend.  Josh is hot and has returned from Australia….but he was an arsehole to her at school.  Will she be able to forgive and forget? Or will his presence cause more tension at home?  And ultimately, will she get Renzo back?!

This is such a relatable read for anyone who has ever been dumped! Tansy is brilliant, she’s made mistakes (haven’t we all!) but she’s trying to do the best she can to help everyone whilst nursing her own broken heart and trying to fight for the man she loves.  Her housemate Adam is as brilliant as ever and I absolutely loved her new housemate Josh.  The characters in this are all brilliant and strong and will bring out all sorts of emotions in you.

There were so many moments in this that I laughed out loud.  If you’ve read my other review you’ll know that I really enjoy Sophie’s writing style.  It’s so laid back and makes me feel like I’m having a chat with a friend which makes it so much fun to read.  The storyline is fantastic, with plenty of little twists and turns to keep you on your toes.

Honestly, if you’re looking for a fabulous, fun, feel good read that will give you all the feels and get your laughing out loud then this is for you!  Highly recommended from me and again, I’ll be keeping my eye out for more from Sophie who is fast becoming one of my favourite authors!

rating

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

about the author

Sophie Ranald is the youngest of five sisters. She was born in Zimbabwe and lived in South Africa until an acute case of itchy feet brought her to London in her mid-20s. As an editor for a customer publishing agency, Sophie developed her fiction-writing skills describing holidays to places she’d never visited. In 2011, she decided to disregard all the good advice given to aspiring novelists and attempt to write full-time. After one false start, It Would Be Wrong to Steal My Sister’s Boyfriend (Wouldn’t It?) seemed to write itself. Her second, third and fourth novels followed, and The Truth About Gemma Grey was released in summer 2017. Sophie also writes for magazines and online about food, fashion, finance and running. She lives in south-east London with her amazing partner Hopi and Purrs, their adorable little cat.

To find out about Sophie’s forthcoming releases and get access to free books and special offers, sign up to her newsletter at sophieranald.com or 

Where to find Sophie online: Website ~ Twitter ~ Facebook 

Website: sophieranald.com

tour hosted by

Bookouture

Massive thanks to Noelle for inviting me on to the tour and to Sophie and Bookouture for providing me with a copy of the book in return for an honest review.  All views are my own and are unbiased.

Don’t forget to check out the other bloggers too!

Catch you soon!

Chelle x

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *