Today I’m delighted to be on the blog tour for Shadows of Regret by Ross Greenwood….this book had me gripped!!

the blurb….

From the #1 bestselling author of Fifty Years of Fear, SHADOWS OF REGRET is the unforgettable story of a woman’s struggle to rejoin society.

Katie committed a terrible crime. Sixteen years was the price she had to pay.

Once released from prison, she finds the world has changed. But Katie is a survivor.

Isolated and alone, she struggles to make sense of her new life. Starting again isn’t easy, especially after what she’s done.

Despite not feeling free or safe, Katie overcomes her fears and confronts the future. Although history won’t remain forgotten.

Gradually, memories of the past are revealed. When Katie finally exposes the awful truth and sees there are others who share the blame, she must choose her path.

Will she seek redemption, or will she take revenge?

my review…..

This is my first book by Greenwood and it certainly won’t be last! I’m really looking forward to reading more from him!  I thoroughly enjoyed his writing style and loved the way we learn more about Katie, including returning to her memories as a young girl so we could properly get to know and understand her.

We first meet Katie in prison, having been there since she was 18…..for 16 whole years and go on her journey of release with her, and her integration back into society and real life.  I really liked Katie from the start and rooted for her the whole way through the story, I even had a major panic towards the end!

She meets some interesting people and makes, and loses some friends along the way.  She also comes across some absolutely horrible people.  Not only does she have a sad, lonely and disturbing past; she also has secrets that nobody else knows.

The one thing that has to be said for Katie, is that she is a strong woman!  She’s been through so much and although it gets to her sometimes, she seems to be able to tough it through.  When she bumps into someone unexpected from her past, it brings back all sort of memories that she decides she must confront.  Will she let it go or will she seek revenge? You have to read this book to find out!  It had me completely gripped from the beginning and I honestly can’t wait to read more from this author!

You can buy this book on Amazon UK and Amazon US.



About the author…

Ross Greenwood was born in 1973 in Peterborough and lived there until he was 20, attending The King’s School in the city. He then began a rather nomadic existence, living and working all over the country and various parts of the world. Ross found himself returning to Peterborough many times over the years, usually, so he says “when things had gone wrong.” It was on one of these occasions that he met his partner about 100 metresfrom his back door whilst walking a dog. Two children swiftly followed. And, according to Ross, he is “still a little stunned by the pace of it now.”

Lazy Blood book was started a long time ago but parenthood and then four years as a prison officer got in the way. Ironically it was the four a.m. feed which gave the author the opportunity to finish the book as unable to get back to sleep he completed it in the early morning hours.

Ross Greenwood’s second book, The Boy Inside, was picked up by Bloodhound Books, and in September 2017, Fifty Years of Fear was published. The year 2018 saw the publication of his next psychological thriller, Abel’s Revenge. All his books are thought provoking, and told with a sense of humour.

Ross Greenwood hopes you enjoy reading them. 
Please feel free to get in touch on

Author links…..

Author Website:
Facebook Author Page:
Amazon Author

Don’t forget to check all the other reviews from the wonderful bloggers on this tour too!

Chelle x

Thanks to Caroline at Bits About Books and the author for providing me a copy of this book in return for an honest review. All views are my own and I am not affiliated with any links in this post in any way.


One Reply to “Blog Tour and Review: Shadows of Regret by Ross Greenwood”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *