Also today I’m delighted to be on the blog tour for A Family Affair by Julie Houston.  Today I’m bringing you a spotlight feature, and my review will follow in the next couple of days!  Enjoy……

about the family affair

Title: A Family Affair
Author: Julie Houston
Estimated page count: 356
Formats available: Paperback and eBook.  Available on Kindle Unlimited
Publisher: Aria (3 Jun. 2021)

Joining the family business was never going to be easy…

Frankie Piccione is done running away from her responsibilities, well for now anyway. Having escaped Westenbury after suffering a shattered heart, it’s time to take up her place on the family board. Piccione’s Pickles and Preserves needs Frankie. Frankie knows she can make the business work. But with her brother Luca and the new, rather attractive, Cameron Mancini watching her every move, she’s going to have to come up with something special to get them off her back and recognising she belongs on the board just as much as they do.

With the help of her Aunt Pam and best friend, Daisy, Frankie is thriving with her new sense of purpose. Until someone from her past walks right back into it…

Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Milly Johnson and Marian Keyes.

Purchase links: Amazon UK ~ Amazon US ~ Kobo ~ Google Play ~ iBooks

 

about the author 

Julie lives in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire where her novels are set, and her only claims to fame are that she teaches part-time at ‘Bridget Jones’ author Helen Fielding’s old junior school and her neighbour is ‘Chocolat’ author, Joanne Harris. After University, where she studied Education and English Literature, she taught for many years as a junior school teacher. As a newly qualified teacher, broke and paying off her first mortgage, she would spend every long summer holiday working on different Kibbutzim in Israel. After teaching for a few years she decided to go to New Zealand to work and taught in Auckland for a year before coming back to this country. She now teaches just two days a week, and still loves the buzz of teaching junior-aged children. She has been a magistrate for the past nineteen years, and, when not distracted by Ebay, Twitter and Ancestry, spends much of her time writing. Julie is married, has a twenty-four-year-old son and twenty-one-year-old daughter and a ridiculous Cockerpoo called Lincoln. She runs and swims because she’s been told it’s good for her, but would really prefer a glass of wine, a sun lounger and a jolly good book – preferably with Matthew Mcconaughay in attendance.

Where to find Julie online: Twitter | @JulieHouston2 ~ Facebook | @JulieHoustonauthor ~ Instagram | @juliehoustonauthor

follow the tour

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks to Vicky at Aria & Head of Zeus for inviting me on to the tour, and to the author, Aria and NetGalley for my copy of the book.  

Follow Head of Zeus: Twitter | @HoZ_Books ~ Instagram | @headofzeus ~ Facebook | Head of Zeus ~ Website

Don’t forget to keep an eye out for my review in the coming day lovelies.

Have a wonderful evening

Chelle x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *