Secondly today, I’ve got a spotlight for you on the blog tour of A Knot of Sparrows by Cheryl Rees-Price.  This sounds brilliant and I was gutted that I didn’t have time to get on the tour for this one, so will definitely be reading it at a later stage! Enjoy…..

Title: A Knot of Sparrows
Author: Cheryl Rees-Price
Genre: Mystery
Series/Standalone: Fourth book in a series; Can be read as a standalone
Estimated Page Count: 230
Formats available:Paperback & eBook.  Available on Kindle Unlimited
Publisher: The Book Folks (28 Feb. 2021)

about a knot of sparrows

Welsh detective Winter Meadows takes on a new murder case

There were a lot of things you could call Stacey Evans. And many of them would be true. And unprintable. But did she deserve to be murdered?

DI Winter Meadows has no doubt of the answer when he takes on the case. The crime was violent. The victim helpless. But the motives are many, and the only clue is a strange word left on Stacey’s body.

DI Meadows struggles to pierce the secrecy surrounding the teenager’s busy love life. Was the killer one of her pursuers acting out of jealousy? Maybe someone’s wife seeking revenge?

But as each suspect is excluded from the enquiry, and other markings turn up, Meadows is convinced that something more sinister is afoot.

When another body is found, a veil of silence descends like a fog upon Gaer Fawr. What more will it take for the village to give up its secrets?

A KNOT OF SPARROWS is the fourth standalone title in a series of murder mysteries by best-selling author Cheryl Rees-Price. It will appeal to fans of David Pearson, L J Ross, John Dean, Joy Ellis, and Pippa McCathie.

The full list of books is as follows:

  1. THE SILENT QUARRY
  2. FROZEN MINDS
  3. SUFFER THE CHILDREN
  4. A KNOT OF SPARROWS

Cheryl Rees-Price is also the author of the standalone thriller BLUE HOLLOW.

All of these books are FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback from Amazon.

Purchase links: Amazon UK ~ Amazon US

about the author

Cheryl Rees-Price was born in Cardiff and moved as a young child to a small ex-mining village on the edge of the Black Mountain range, South Wales, where she still lives with her husband, daughters and cats. After leaving school she worked as a legal clerk for several years before leaving to raise her two daughters.
Cheryl returned to education, studying philosophy, sociology, and accountancy whilst working as a part time book keeper. She now works as a finance director for a company that delivers project management and accounting services.
In her spare time Cheryl indulges in her passion for writing, the success of writing plays for local performances gave her the confidence to write her first novel. Her other hobbies include walking and gardening which free her mind to develop plots and create colourful characters.

Where to find Cheryl online: The Book Folks | Facebook ~ Cheryl Rees-Price | Facebook ~ Twitter | @CherylreesPrice

follow the tour

Thanks to Rachel at Rachels’ Random Resources for inviting me to take part in the tour.

If you read this I’d love to know what you think so get in touch!

Have a wonderful day and I’ll be back with you soon.

Chelle x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *